Our mission:

The Commission was created for the common benefit of its five municipalities to provide high quality water at the lowest possible cost. The Commission insists on maintaining its status as a successful example of municipal cooperation.

The Southern Cayuga Lake Intermunicipal Water Commission is a joint entity of its five member municipalities: the Towns of Dryden, Ithaca, Lansing, and the Villages of Cayuga Heights and Lansing.